July 17, 2009

Louis Thibodeaux has been named as the 2009 recipient of the Frederick George Pohland Medal by the Association of Environmental Engineering and Science Professors (AEESP). The main goal of the AEESP Foundation is to improve the state of knowledge in environmental engineering and science by sustaining and encouraging excellence in education, outreach, and scientific research.

The Pohland Medal honors an individual who has made sustained and outstanding efforts to bridging environmental engineering research, education, and practice. Only members of AEESP and/or the American Academy of Environmental Engineers (AAEE) are eligible to receive this award. The award will consist of a medal, a $1000 cash award, and reimbursement of travel costs of up to $1,000 for travel to the award ceremony. The awards ceremony will be held at the 2009 AEESP Research and Education Conference in Iowa City, IA on July 28.


Article by Melanie D McCandless, LSU College of Engineering, Chemical Engineering Department, 225-578-3242, mmonce@lsu.edu



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Delicious
  • Reddit